The Naked Masquerade: part 4 (finished!)

Art by Nancy Farmer

The Naked Masquerade is finished. Apologies for making you wait! I have been on holiday, and then I had some catching up to do… Here – finally – are a heap of photos.

Usually a scan shows off my paintings better, but the scanner, while it’s great for showing detail in the painting, flattens out the gold leaf and does not do it justice. So, I apologise for the lack of sharpness in the details, I shall get this on the scanner and then on my website, one day… in the mean time, isn’t the gold shiny? 🙂

Painting in Prussian blue gouache, and 24k gold leaf…

View original post

About Mgon ♥

"You don't truly know someone until you know what medication they're on." -Mgon I'm Weird & Irritable. A typical Scorpio!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Naked Masquerade: part 4 (finished!)

  1. Nancy Farmer says:

    Thank you so much for re-blogging this 🙂

    • Mgon ♥ says:

      You’re welcome! Sorry it took me so long to discover you had posted this comment. I’m VERY new to using WordPress as an actual blog. For the longest time I have ONLY used WordPress to follow your work. I will certainly be re-blogging more of your work, now that I’ve realized how easy it is to share (re-blog). 🙂

      • Nancy Farmer says:

        Ah, it is an irritating thing with WordPress that by default you are not notified of follow-up comments – unless you tick the box. The exception to that seems to be when it’s your own site, but as to re-blogging, can’t remember which way that goes….

      • Nancy Farmer says:

        …not that you needed to reply.

Leave a Reply

